header

Links to Port Pages

The Ship - Silver Spirit

Rome, Italy

Naples, Italy

Alexandria, Egypt

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

Aqaba, Jordan

Safaga, Egypt

Salalah, Oman

Muscat, Oman

Dubai, UAE

 

Egypt Cruise 2017 - Rome, Italy to Dubai, United Arab Emirates

sign

bar

We are heading back overseas to Europe to travel across the Mediterranean to Egypt, and then through the Suez Canal to the Persian Gulf. After all these years we are finally going to Egypt to see the pyramids and more...The itinerary is below.

bar

Pre Cruise Schedule - As is our normal travel we will fly to Rome and arrive the day before sailing. This gives us some extra time in case anything happens or flights get delayed. We will be staying at the Hotel Majestic.

Hotel Majestic
Pre-Cruise: Hotel Majestic

Photos above from the official websites - click the links to access

bar

Trip Itinerary Map

Silversea Map

Map from Silversea website

Day to Day Itinerary

Trip Day Day of Week Date Port Arrive Depart
Day 1 Mon Nov 13 Depart for Rome   12:00pm
Day 2 Tues Nov 14 Arrive in Rome - Hotel Majestic 9:00 am  
Day 3 Wed Nov 15 Depart Rome-Civitavecchia   6:00 pm
Day 4 Thurs Nov 16 Naples, Italy 8:00 am 5:00 pm
Day 5 Fri Nov 17 Day at Sea (Crossing the Mediterranean)    
Day 6 Sat Nov 18 Day at Sea (Crossing the Mediterranean)    
Day 7 Sun Nov 19 Alexandria, Egypt 8:00 am  
Day 8 Mon Nov 20 Alexandria, Egypt   2:00 pm
Day 9 Tues Nov 21 Day at Sea (Suez Canal Transit) 3:30 am 5:30 pm
Day 10 Wed Nov 22 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt 6:30 am 7:00 pm
Day 11 Thurs Nov 23 Aqaba, Jordan 8:00 am 6:00 pm
Day 12 Fri Nov 24 Safaga, Egypt 7:00 am 10:00 pm
Day 13 Sat Nov 25 Day at Sea (Red Sea)    
Day 14 Sun Nov 26 Day at Sea (Red Sea to Gulf of Aden to Arabian Sea)    
Day 15 Mon Nov 27 Day at Sea (Red Sea to Gulf of Aden to Arabian Sea)    
Day 16 Tues Nov 28 Day at Sea (Red Sea to Gulf of Aden to Arabian Sea)    
Day 17 Wed Nov 29 Salalah, Oman 8:00 am 2:00 pm
Day 18 Thurs Nov 30 Day at Sea (Arabian Sea)    
Day 19 Fri Dec 1 Muscat, Oman 8:00 am 7:00 pm
Day 20 Sat Dec 2 Dubai, UAE 5:00 pm  
Day 21 Sun Dec 3 Dubai, UAE   8:00 am

 

bar

 

If you'd like to look for your own cruise click here -Silversea

 

bar

 

 

 

Klugs Place Home
About Us
Cats Klug
Klug's Photos
Links
Med 2014
Med 2015
Egypt Cruise 2017
 

 

Page Created: 26 August 2017

Graphics from Castleberry Arts